Ozark Catholic Governing Board

Member Profiles 2018-2019

Matt Abide

  • St. Vincent de Paul, Rogers

  • Works at Abide Furniture along with his brothers

  • Attended Catholic Elementary and High School in Greenville, MS

  • Has a B.A. in a General Business from Mississippi State University

Paul Antony

  • St. Raphael, Springdale; confirmation catechist

  • Senior Vice President, Technology, at the Home Depot

  • Board member, Engineering Advisory Board, John Brown University and Engineering Advisory Board, Christian Brothers University

Taruna Bolding, D.D.S.

  • St. Joseph, Fayetteville

  • General Dentist, Bold Dental

Mark Breden (board Vice President)

  • St. Joseph, Fayetteville

  • International Director, Procter & Gamble (Retired)

  • Head of OCA Development

Jessica Flake Dearnley, CFA, CPA, CCIM

  • Principle Broker, Partner/Executive Vice President

  • Flake & Kelley Commercial

Jesica Duarte

  • St. Vincent de Paul, Rogers

  • Vice President Home Product Development & Sourcing, Walmart US

James Gorman, M.D. (Board President)

  • St. Joseph, Fayetteville

  • Parkhill Clinic for Women – Obstetrics & Gynecology

Dee Lea

  • St. Raphael, Springdale

  • Manager of St. Raphael Gift Shop

  • Former P.R.E. and Confirmation Teacher

Ramon Portilla

  • St. Stephen, Bentonville

  • Senior Director Insights, Sam’s Club

Kara Rago

  • Lives in Dallas, TX

  • 30 years professional development experience, specializing in Catholic Stewardship, Capital Campaigns and Education

  • Worked for the Diocese of Little Rock

  • Retired Catholic School teacher

Joe Spivey

  • St. Vincent de Paul, Rogers; long-time parish leader

  • Senior Vice President, First Security Bank

  • Attended Subiaco Academy

Jim Tull, CPA (Board Treasurer)

  • St. Vincent de Paul, Rogers; prior School Board Member, serves as Finance Council member

  • Chief Financial Officer, Crafton Tull

Patrick Wolf, Ph.D.

  • St. Joseph, Fayetteville

  • Distinguished professor of education policy and 21st Century Endowed Chair in School Choice in the Department of Education Reform, University of Arkansas.

  • Former President, St. Joseph School Board